Training Registration

Suggested Audience

  • Private Sector and Non-Governmental Organizations 
  • Law Enforcement
  • Fire Service
  • Hazardous Material Personnel
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Emergency Management Agency
  • Public Works
  • Health Care
  • Public Health
  • Governmental Administrative
  • Public Safety Communications
  • Public Elected Officials
  • Military
MGT315 Critical Asset Risk Management
Monday, March 18 - Tuesday, March 19, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Chino, CA

Course tuition is paid by the Department of Homeland Security.

Download Flyer
  • Do you fully understand the risk to your facility?
  • Do you know what makes your facility susceptible to risk?
  • Are you prepared to mitigate those risks?

The Critical Asset Risk Management course helps participants answer those questions by teaching critical components of risk management. Through a combination of lecture, facilitated discussion, and group activities, participants will learn how threats, vulnerabilities, and consequences determine risk, and are given an opportunity to practice the fundamentals of conducting vulnerability assessments by conducting on-site assessments of select local facilities.  Additionally they will identify potential mitigation measures associated with their findings and work together to develop and present a risk assessment report.

This is one of four courses required for the TEEX Infrastructure Protection certificate.

The TEEX Infrastructure Protection certificate is designed for professionals who wish to enrich their personal knowledge and skills related to critical infrastructure security and resilience while earning International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) Continuing Education Units (CEUs).

This certificate program combines a broad understanding of homeland security infrastructure protection doctrine with an in-depth examination of key concepts and practices in integrated risk management, private-public partnerships, capabilities-based and community-focused planning, and whole community resilience strategies.

Participants must successfully complete all four DHS-certified courses (AWR213, MGT310, MGT315, MGT414) and submit a request for award of the certificate. Certificate requirements are subject to change.The courses can be taken out of order.

APPLICANT * required
First Name:*

Last Name:*


Phone Number: (include area code)*

Agency Email Address:*

Retype Email Address:*

Type of Agency:*

If "Other", please identify below:

FEMA SID Number:*

To register for a FEMA SID or retrieve
your FEMA SID, please click here.


Agency/Organization Name:*

Address 1:*

Address 2:


  Zip code:*

Supervisor Full Name:*

Supervisor Email Address:*